Advent Calendar and Activities


If you read my blog you already know I made my own felt advent calendar. Here is the list of activities I have for my countdown. They are all geared towards young toddlers.

Make a paper chain
color a Christmas picture
Decorate Christmas cookies
Make a tree ornament
Salted pine cones
Dance to Christmas music
read a Christmas story
String fruit loops to make a garland
Play a Christmas game (matching)
Have a candy cane
Make a felt snowman
Make a tree out of construction paper and decorate with pom poms, fruit loops, etc.
Make paper snowflakes
Deliver goodies to friends
make a Christmas card and send it to a friend
Make and elf hat
Make a popcorn snowman or santa
Play Christmas matching game
learn a Christmas song
Dance to Christmas music
color a Christmas picture
Make Christmas Cookies
graham cracker ginger bread houses
Drive around and look at Christmas lights

This isn’t the exact order I put them in. I moved quite a few around, and yes, some of them are repeats. I figured my kids wouldn’t really notice or care. 🙂

Leave a comment